Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Becoming Diamond Accredited
Share |

Participation in the Diamond Accreditation Program shows that a community is dedicated to continuous quality improvement.

Becoming Diamond Accredited will show that a current Diamond Program participant has reached a level of excellence deserving of very special mention. Diamond Accredited communities will be recognized by the state, by the public and by other providers as "the cream of the crop". Think of it as the equivalent of a five-star hotel or restaurant!

 Requirements To Apply For Accreditation

Accreditation is necessary to any institution that needs to prove that they meet a general standard of quality.

WALA believes that achievement of quality in a community is multi-faceted and is done through implementing systems that support care and enrichment for residents as well as staff members. Quality improvement work is never truly done and should be an ongoing process that continues after Accreditation.

The Diamond Accreditation Process is built upon Three Pillars of Care:

  1. Resident/ Tenant
  2. Leadership
  3. Community Workforce

The Diamond Accreditation Program believes these Three Pillars of Care are fundamental to any assisted living organization. These Three Pillars of Care include nine related items, each corresponding to a specific area of organizational processes or results.

Program criteria are designed to be a standard for excellence in assisted living organizations seeking the highest levels of customer-driven quality, performance, and competitiveness. Taken together in an integrated manner, they describe how a well-run organization implements quality improvement system-wide.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal